If you need to release and let go of any blockages in the body, here are 7 great yoga poses that will help you remove them and get your energy flowing again.

It’s about clearing the muck that we pick up in our day-to-day lives. Our energy fields are very absorbent to our surroundings and can often times attract, like a magnet, ions and debris that aren’t ours.

By practicing these simple yoga poses on a regular basis, you are opening up your 7 different chakras for the universe to absorb and to leave you with an increased energy flow of conscious balance and harmony for the soul.

Chakras are you body’s energy centers; they flow like a pool of water circling around continuously. Different colours and meanings represent each chakra.

To get you started, start in a seated position on your mat and set an intention for your practice. This can be as simple as asking the universe for the courage and strength to let go to clear, charge and flow your chakras for a more balanced and harmonious soul.

Root Chakra: Represents your foundation and connection with mother earth by feeling grounded. To be connected with all is to be reminded of who you really are.

Location: Base of Spine

Yoga Pose: Warrior 2 (Virabhadrasana II)

If you are feeling out of sorts and not sure of what your purpose is, why you are here and what is in store for you, this pose will help you to clear and reflow that blocked energy into pure loving energy.



Sacral Chakra: Represents your desires. To be grateful within one is to accept their abundances.

Location: Lower abdomen 2 inches below your belly button

Yoga Pose: Goddess Pose (Utkata Konasana)

If you are feeling like your desires are not being met this pose will help you to get your Sacral Chakra fired up as you open up your desires to the universe.



Solar Plexus Chakra: Represents your confidence. To be courageous within oneself is to know one self-value.

Location: Upper abdomen

Yoga Pose: Seated Twist (Ardha Matsyendrasana)

If you are feeling like your confidence is down this pose will help to energize your body giving you’re the confidence you need to make the decisions to a more happier you.


Heart Chakra: Our ability to Love. Your heart is open and ready to receive the energy of love.

Location: Center of chest just above your heart

Yoga Pose: Camel Pose (Ustrasana)

If you are feeling sad or emotional this backbend opens up your heart to recharge and clear away any heart ache.


Throat Chakra: Your ability to communicate your true authentic self. To be truthful within oneself is to bring such power to one’s heart.

Location: Throat

Yoga Pose: Supported Shoulder Stand (Sarvangasana)

If you haven’t been able to communicate how you truly feel this pose will help you build your confidence in speaking your truth.


Third Eye Chakra: Represents your ability to see and connect with your intuition. To be visually in tune within oneself is to bring much joy to one’s life.

Location: Forehead between your eyebrows

Yoga Pose: Child’s Pose (Balasana)

Relax your mind, slow your breath and let this pose help connect you with your internal navigation.



Crown Chakra: This represents your connection to spirit. To connect with one’s inner and outer beauty is to bring peace to one’s soul.

Location: The top of your head

Yoga Pose: Dead mans pose (Savasana)

Let you’re body sink into your mat, relax your mind and connect with source to find your higher self.



To end this chakra clearing find yourself sitting up in lotus or crossed-legged pose and place your hands in prayer to give thanks to the universe for these blessings. We raise our hands to our hearts and bow forward and say ‘Namasté’. This means, ‘The light within me acknowledges the light within you.’ We are all one.

Please feel free to comment below and continue the conversation.

Sending you Angel Blessings of love + light.


P.S. Photo Credit: Thank you to my dearest friend Tereza Novak for shooting these photos for me. #Grateful

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

TASSION Newsletter